Horror Themed Book Stores

Horror-Themed Bookstores to Visit in 2022 Snow is starting to fall here in Canada, which means it’s time to get crackin’ on my holiday shopping list. In my house, the days of filling up a Walmart shopping cart with toys are long over. My early adult children now send me shared Google docs with hyperlinks

Continue Reading

When I first received Never Let Me Go in the mail, I was put off by the plain and muted tones of the cover. The only point of interest was that the title itself is purposely spliced. Mr. Ishiguro may have chosen the title design as a clue to what awaited his audience. Ladies and

Continue Reading

Dig into this slew of unique, terrifying monsters – each one hand-picked for your deplorably horrific delight. Vampires, genetically engineered animal-people, giant spiders, ghouls – and more than a handful of the absolutely worst monsters of all: the human variety – are brought to you by some of the biggest and best horror names in

Continue Reading

“It seems the very maddest, queerest thing that ever happened to me.” –The Hound of the Baskervilles by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle Since their inaugural case, A Study in Scarlet (1887), Sherlock Holmes and Dr. Watson have held many in their thrall. Despite coming to hate the public’s clamouring for Holmes and Watson’s latest exploits

Continue Reading

Hello, GoH friends! Dustin here with another round of Recent Reads. For this one, we have three reads with long titles, and I swear that wasn’t intentional. There’s Eric David Roman’s LGBTQ+ conversion camp slasher, Long Night at Lake Never (released before the recent They/Them film on Peacock), Eric LaRocca’s latest puzzle, You’ve Lost a

Continue Reading

In order to establish the empty existence of the titular American Psycho, Bret Easton Ellis describes in excruciating detail every aspect of Patrick Bateman’s life. From the shoes on his feet to his Oliver Peoples glasses – from ice cubes in soy sauce to new age menus at pretentious restaurants – Ellis lists page after

Continue Reading

Drew Stepek

 If You Love Horror Books, You NEED to Get on Godless!  Let’s get one thing straight: Godless.com is NOT a satanic cult! It has nothing to do with religion of any kind. You will not burst into flames if you open up the website, your soul will not be damned, and you will not start

Continue Reading

Hello there, GoH friends! This is Dustin here again with another edition of Recent Reads to share with you my thoughts on four books for July! For this one, we have Stephen Graham Jones ‘ celebration and deconstruction of slashers, My Heart is a Chainsaw, Matt Converse’s short story collection, The Four Corners of Horror,

Continue Reading

A local legend gone haywire. A small-town cop. An impossible eyewitness testimony. Which is easier to believe—that killer mermaids exist, or that one person is worth risking everything for? For fans of The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo and Into the Drowning Deep comes a chilling horror story steeped in urban rumor. -from the author’s

Continue Reading

Pride Month Celebration

Celebrating Pride Month With LGBTQIA2S+ Horror Authors From Around the World It’s Pride Month, and we are thrilled to fly our flag along with these amazing horror authors who identify as LGBTQIA2S+ or who write queer horror. Take a look at our recommendations for some of the best horror writers in the industry; we even

Continue Reading