In order to establish the empty existence of the titular American Psycho, Bret Easton Ellis describes in excruciating detail every aspect of Patrick Bateman’s life. From the shoes on his feet to his Oliver Peoples glasses – from ice cubes in soy sauce to new age menus at pretentious restaurants – Ellis lists page after

Continue Reading

Drew Stepek

 If You Love Horror Books, You NEED to Get on Godless!  Let’s get one thing straight: Godless.com is NOT a satanic cult! It has nothing to do with religion of any kind. You will not burst into flames if you open up the website, your soul will not be damned, and you will not start

Continue Reading

5 disturbing japanese books for horror and thriller fans

People tend to underestimate just how unsettling reading horror can be. Granted, there are no images or music, but sometimes the brain fills in the blanks all too well and some stories just won’t leave you after finishing them. If said stories come from Japan, you bet they will haunt you because they have a

Continue Reading

Hello there, GoH friends! This is Dustin here again with another edition of Recent Reads to share with you my thoughts on four books for July! For this one, we have Stephen Graham Jones ‘ celebration and deconstruction of slashers, My Heart is a Chainsaw, Matt Converse’s short story collection, The Four Corners of Horror,

Continue Reading

A local legend gone haywire. A small-town cop. An impossible eyewitness testimony. Which is easier to believe—that killer mermaids exist, or that one person is worth risking everything for? For fans of The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo and Into the Drowning Deep comes a chilling horror story steeped in urban rumor. -from the author’s

Continue Reading

Pride Month Celebration

Celebrating Pride Month With LGBTQIA2S+ Horror Authors From Around the World It’s Pride Month, and we are thrilled to fly our flag along with these amazing horror authors who identify as LGBTQIA2S+ or who write queer horror. Take a look at our recommendations for some of the best horror writers in the industry; we even

Continue Reading

Hello there, GoH friends! This is Dustin here again with another edition of Recent Reads, where I usually share my thoughts on 3 books I’ve recently read. For this one, we’re trying something a little different and added one more book in the mix! I took on Silvia Garcia-Moreno’s buzzy gothic horror novel, Mexican Gothic,

Continue Reading

Howdy, GoH fam! Dustin here again with another edition of Recent Reads, where I share my thoughts on the latest horror book I’ve read so you can get to know me and the books a little bit better. For this one we dive into grief horror with Gus Moreno’s This Thing Between Us, Toni Morrison’s

Continue Reading

The Devil's Whispers

When I first held the novel The Devil’s Whispers in my hands, I was immediately thrilled to see the influence of classic horror. Lucas Hault not only promises to entertain and terrify but to mesmerize and mystify with the power of his story-weaving. As a fan of classic horror, I could not help but follow

Continue Reading

Hey there GoH fam! Dustin here again with another edition of ‘Recent Reads’, where I dive into my thoughts on three books I’ve read lately. For this edition, I do some pretty intense reading with history-based horror books, Red X and Ring Shout, while having some lighthearted fun with Broken Hearts. Let’s check ’em out!

Continue Reading