Established in 2009, the American Genre Film Archive is a non-profit which seeks to collect, conserve and distribute genre films in order to preserve their legacy. From shot-on-video slashers and alien invasion flicks to queer oddities, the AGFA’s catalogue is fit to burst with an abundance of diverse and fascinating gems. Starting this year, 101

Continue Reading

Hello there, GoH friends! This is Dustin here again with another edition of Recent Reads to share with you my thoughts on four books for July! For this one, we have Stephen Graham Jones ‘ celebration and deconstruction of slashers, My Heart is a Chainsaw, Matt Converse’s short story collection, The Four Corners of Horror,

Continue Reading

A local legend gone haywire. A small-town cop. An impossible eyewitness testimony. Which is easier to believe—that killer mermaids exist, or that one person is worth risking everything for? For fans of The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo and Into the Drowning Deep comes a chilling horror story steeped in urban rumor. -from the author’s

Continue Reading

Pride Month Celebration

Celebrating Pride Month With LGBTQIA2S+ Horror Authors From Around the World It’s Pride Month, and we are thrilled to fly our flag along with these amazing horror authors who identify as LGBTQIA2S+ or who write queer horror. Take a look at our recommendations for some of the best horror writers in the industry; we even

Continue Reading

LGBTQIA Horror Films Best Of List for Pride

Here at the Grimoire of Horror, we would like to celebrate Pride Month with some curated selections including LGBTQIA+ characters. As a genre that has always appealed to the underdogs, outsiders, and misfits, horror has been a place where we can get our revenge; whether that’s visibility, killing the prom queen, or going on a

Continue Reading